Contact Us_

DSEA, 136 E. Water St. 
Dover, DE 19901
1-866-734-5834 (toll-free)
FAX 302-674-8499

DSEA, 4135 Ogletown-Stanton Rd.
Suite 101 Newark, DE 19713
302-366-8440 (not a toll-free number)
FAX 302-366-0287 

Contact DSEA by Email
DSEA Elected Officers:
Executive Director:

Website Concerns:


Contact DSEA Departments
Instructional Advocacy:
Government Relations:
Member Benefits:

Directory of DSEA Locals


Officers, Executive Board, and Committee Chairpersons


  • President:  Maureen Keeney
  • Vice President:  Alfreda Fisher-Dean
  • Treasurer:  Sherry Antonetti
  • Secretary: Jennifer Whitesell

Executive Board Members

Kent County

  • Retha Whitley-Organ
  • Karen Crouse

New Castle County

  • Barbara Jacobs
  • Carol Wright

Sussex County

  • Adele Jones
  • Delores Price

Past President

  • Alfreda Fisher-Dean

Committee Chairpersons

Activities:  Vacant

  • Plans the Annual Picnic, Fellowship Breakfast, Annual Business Meeting, and special DSEA-Retired workshops.

Membership:  Janice Hyland

  • Recruits members from active locals; Distributes DSEA-Retired information at various functions.

Communications:  Richard Phillips

  • Prepares written DSEA-Retired information to be presented at state and local events; Updates information in the membership brochures.

Legislative:  Jim Testerman

  • Monitors legislation & organizes lobbying; Participates in discussions with the State Employee Benefit Commission (SEBC);  Monitors the pension plan (Jim Testerman & Jim Harrison serve on the State Pension Advisory Council); Presents the Pre-Retirement Workshops statewide; Works with the Retired Coalition of State Workers for a Better Delaware.

Workshops:  Maureen Keeney

  • Surveys members to gauge interests for workshops; Plans workshop locations & dates from surveys; Chooses knowledgeable speakers for scheduled presentation topics.